The Pre-school is run by a committee of elected volunteer parents, which ensures that major decision making is in the hands of the people who use the group.  

The committee is responsible for reviewing both policy and practice, and for the employment and appraisal of members of staff. They also manage finances, fundraising and are responsible for meeting Ofsted standards for sessional day care and early years development. 

Minutes from committee meetings are available for parents to rea upon request.

Our Annual General Meeting (A.G.M.), at which the committee for the following year is elected, is held in the Summer term and parents will be informed in good time so they are able to attend.  

Should you wish to contact the committee please:
            phone:  01993 898813  
  (answerphone outside of Pre-School opening hours)

Combe Pre-School

Combe Hub

Methodist Chapel
Park Road
OX29 8NA

We look forward to hearing from you!



The Staff

    Andrea Oliver    

             (BA HONS) Degree in Early Childhood Studies)        

         Role: Safeguarding and Well-being Pre-school Manager and Designated Safeguarding Lead, First Aid.  

  Lisa Humphrey

(HTLA Level 4 and NCFE CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Early Years Workforce (Early Years Educator)

Role:  Teaching and Learning Pre-school Manager, SENCO and Designated Safeguarding Lead Deputy. First Aid.

    Anne-Marie Ferrett  

     (NNEB in Nursery Nursing) 
      Role: Deputy Supervisor, Health and Safety Officer and First Aid.

                                                     Kate Moore 

                                              (NNEB in Nursery Nursing)
                                 Role: Pre-school Assistant and First Aid.

                                                     Becky Hall

                         (Certificate in Child Care and Education Level 2) 
                                  Role: Pre-school Assistant and First Aid.

                                                         Chloe Spence

                         (Health and Social Care & Early Years Level 2)

                                          Role: Pre-school Assistant and First Aid.

                                                   Jayne Jefferies   
                                        Role: Financial Administrator

The Committee

The commitee is elected from the community and is principally made up of parents of children from the Pre-school and After-school Club.


                                                Sally Purssell

  Becky IIes  


Sarah Popplestone

                                  Committee Members
                                        Clare Williams
                                         Jo Hammick
                                       Anna Parsonson


Make a free website with Yola